

# SUPPLEMENTARY BUSINESS PAPER

## (Mayoral Minute - Item 15) GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday 11 June 2025 at 6:30 PM



### TABLE OF CONTENTS

#### SUPPLEMENTARY ITEMS

Item 15 MM5/25 The Medal of The Order of Australia (OAM) - Hornsby Recipients......1

#### 15 THE MEDAL OF THE ORDER OF AUSTRALIA (OAM) - HORNSBY RECIPIENTS

The Australian Honors and Awards system recognises the outstanding service and contributions of Australians who have worked to improve local communities and to make Australia a better place. The Order of Australia is the highest recognition for outstanding achievement and service in the country.

Hornsby Shire has a proud tradition of producing citizens whose dedication, leadership and service uplift our community and serve as a source of inspiration to others.

Whether through volunteering, advocacy, leadership, or professional excellence, these recipients exemplify the values we hold dear: commitment, compassion, and civic pride.

I am proud to note that during the 2025 Kings Birthday Honors List, a number of Hornsby Shire residents and contributors to our community were formally recognised for their contributions and awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM).

This year's local recipients of this honour include:

- Miss Edith Collingridge for service to the community of Hornsby.
- Miss Winsome Collingridge for service to the community of Hornsby.
- Professor Gerald Fogarty for service to medical research.
- Mrs Roslyn Fogg for service to the Indigenous community of Sydney.
- Mr Dennis Perry for service to the community of Papua New Guinea including President and Co-founder of Operation Life.
- Mrs Bindi Shah for service to the community through a range of roles.

I would also like to recognise Mr Andrew Cameron who received a Meritorious Award - the Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM) in the 2025 Kings Birthday Honors List.

On behalf of all Councillors and residents, I extend Council's congratulations to all local recipients and thank them for their remarkable contributions to Australia and the Shire as a whole.

#### RECOMMENDATION

THAT Council extend its thanks and congratulations to Miss Edith Collingridge, Miss Winsome Collingridge, Professor Gerald Fogarty, Mrs Roslyn Fogg, Mr Dennis Perry and Mrs Bindi Shah and Mr Andrew Cameron for their contributions to Australia, its neighbours and the Shire as a whole.

#### Cr WARREN WADDELL

Mayor

#### Attachments:

There are no attachments for this report.

File Reference:F2004/05850-002Document Number:D09146119